Uncle Juuuuuuuuude!!!

This week’s P.O.W! (Personality of the Week) is Jude Thomas Dawam. He is an OAP at Dream FM Enugu. Why have I picked him? Well, apart from being a super presenter, he’s the only one I’ve listened to fairly constantly for about two years now. Back in school, I’d listen to him during our weekly sports/orientation program – ayi (only a Caritas student can really understand). Now, I listen almost everyday on my way to work.

His show is guaranteed to make you smile, laugh, think and just have a good time really. There’s never a dull moment. So, if you’re in Enugu or you ever visit, tune to Dream FM between 5.00 a.m. and 9.00 a.m to catch him (and then tune to Caritas 98.7FM to catch me ;)). Meanwhile, some quick facts (that might not actually qualify as facts) about Uncle Jude:

i. His name is Longtong!!! I have no idea what it means but I love the name.
ii. He can rap small. Okay, maybe a little more than small. Lol!
iii. Almost everybody in Enugu thought he was dating Tobe Nneji but naah, they were just good friends. And oh, he’s married now.
iv. I know OAPs in Enugu usually regard themselves as local champions but I think Jude is the closest thing to a “local” celeb. (Yes, local celeb sounds mores posh than local champion.)
v. He lives in Trans-Ekulu (not sure but I’ve seen him around).
vi. He doesn’t fall in love, he “stands” in love (I wonder if he remembers when he said this).

image

image

Photos: @Longplan (Instagram)

2 thoughts on “Uncle Juuuuuuuuude!!!

  1. Good afternoon uncle jude my name is chukwuemeka my aunt will be celebrating tomorrow and I will like you to call her number 08060008320 thanks

    Like

  2. Good afternoon uncle jude my name is
    chukwuemeka my aunt will be
    celebrating tomorrow and I will like you
    to call her number 08060008320
    thanks

    Like

Say Something ;)

